The Olympia School District believes that technology supports and enhances teaching and learning for all students and that the successful integration of technology resources will reduce the achievement gap and develop 21st century skills.



Contact Information:

Olympia School District Technology Department
111 Bethel Street NE
Olympia, WA 98506
Voice: (360) 596-6172
Fax: (360) 596-6171


Technology Operations

Marc Elliott: Chief Information Officer • 596-6177
Scott Baker: Operational Technology Manager • 596-6186
Dave Baird: Network Systems Administrator • 596-6175
Sue Shivnen: Help Desk Technician • 596-6172
Doug Bogden: Help Desk Technician • 596-6172

Billy KnightHelp Desk Technician • 596-6172
Dave Eilers: Data Systems Development Specialist
Sam LoganData Systems Development Specialist
Huda Abbasi: Hardware Repair and Network Technician
Doug Riddels: Computer Systems Administrator

Shawn Cruz: Security and Telecommunications Technician
Marjorie Jenne: Administrative Assistant • 596-6178


Instructional Technology

Sharyn Merrigan: Instructional Technology Specialist
Bob O'Donnell: Instructional Technology Specialist
Jamie Sproul: Instructional Technology Specialist


Field Technicians

Ben Schneider
Nick Davis

Everett Gage
Monique Farland
Tony Philippsen

Daniel Farrell